Skip to content

Board Exam Blues: Procrastination

September 26, 2010
tags:

I procrastinate much.

I’m the kind of person that burns the midnight lamp the night before deadlines.  But it’s a different story when I’m preparing for a long term exam that doesn’t fit procrastination. Like what I’m doing now, making a blogpost when i should be studying.

It’s just that I’m finding it hard to START with whatever I planned to do. Yeah, I’m a good planner but starting with such plan is like pushing a boulder in the middle of Colon Street. likewise I know there could be any forms of such thing as of (like I did a research on this one): working on (a) nothing , (b) something less important, (c) something more important. Heck, the last type is (i would argue on this) is good procrastination. Believe me, the most impressive persons I know are terrible Procrastinators. In good sense, it’s like avoiding to do some household chores to do real work.

And in good sense, I’m finding a way to solve this problem because it’s almost like two months before my board exam. So I’ll just let myself  do these with delight rather than having my “to-do” list push me into this sink-hole (hehe). I’m sure most of you guys can relate on this. But I guess we’ll just have to sail close to the wind with this one and leave the RIGHT things undone.

-silverboi

Get me started…

2 Comments leave one →
  1. katrinadanieles permalink
    October 1, 2010 5:28 pm

    ces, kaya mo yan! 🙂 oo nga, procrastination na yung may ginagawa ka na pero mas may importante ka palang dapat gawin. 🙂

    i’ll be praying for you! 🙂
    gandang araw! 🙂

Leave a Reply

